Board of Directors

Peter Lloyd

Peter Lloyd

Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman

Peter was appointed Director in July 2010 and elected Chairman in March 2021. He has over 40 years’ experience on computing technology, having worked for both computer hardware and software providers. For the past 35 years, Peter has been specifically involved in the provision of payments solutions for banks and financial institutions.

He is currently the proprietor of The Grayrock Group Pty Ltd, a management consultancy company focusing on the payments industry. Peter is a Non-Executive Director of privately held Taggle Pty Ltd. Peter’s current term will expire no later than the close of the 2025 Annual General Meeting.

John Ruthven

John Ruthven

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

John joined IR in July 2019 as the Company's Chief Executive Officer and was appointed as Director in September 2019. Mr Ruthven is an internationally experienced software industry executive respected for his strategic approach and operational expertise across global enterprises. Mr Ruthven has over 20 years’ experience working in the technology industry with a proven track record of leadership and delivering strong profitable growth.

Most recently, Mr Ruthven was the Operating Officer – Global Sales at TechnologyOne. Prior to that he was President & Managing Director ANZ of SAP, SVP International Sales at Zuora Inc, and held various senior positions at CA Technologies and Computer Associates Inc. John has extensive international experience in the USA, Europe and Asia Pacific regions.

Michael Hitz 2

Michael Hitz

Independent Non-Executive Director

Michael was appointed a Director in October 2023. His career spans roles from engineering communications infrastructure in energy, mining and telecommunications, to corporate strategy, mergers and acquisitions and investing. Over the past five years Michael has worked with a leading pan-Asian fund to invest in public companies pursuing growth in payments, telecommunications and energy. Prior to this, Michael was a Partner and Managing Director for The Boston Consulting Group, where he held roles including leading the technology, media and telecommunications business.

Michael is a Director of The Institute for Economics and Peace Limited. Michael’s current term will exprire no later than the close of the 2026 Annual General Meeting.

MBrayan - Photo

Mark Brayan

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mark was elected as a Director in November 2023. Mark is a seasoned Chief Executive Officer. He has run five Australian technology companies in various domains including communications and artificial intelligence. He is an experienced Managing Director of public and private companies.

Mark was CEO and Managing Director of Appen from 2015 to 2023. Appen is listed on the ASX and is a global provider of AI data and services. Before Appen, Mark was CEO and Managing Director of MineSite Technologies, a privately held business that provided communication technologies to heavy and hazardous industries. He was CEO and Managing Director of Integrated Research Limited before that, from 2007 to 2013.

Mark has a Masters of Business Administration (MBA) from the Australian Graduate School of Management (AGSM) and a First Class Honours Bachelor of Surveying from the University of New South Wales. Mark’s current term will expire no later than the close of the 2026 Annual General Meeting.

thumbnail_Kate Greenhill - Copy - Copy

Kate Greenhill

Independent Non-Executive Director

Kate was appointed a Director in April 2024. Kate is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Kate has over 25 years’ experience in the financial services industry with extensive knowledge of finance and risk. As a former Partner with PwC, Kate has worked in both Australia and the UK, providing assurance and advisory services to clients.

Kate is currently a Non-Executive Director of Intersect Australia Limited, Australian Ethical Investment Limited and Australian Ethical Superannuation Pty Limited. In addition, Kate has experience as Chair of Audit, Risk & Compliance Committees. Kate is also a Director of the Australian Ethical Foundation. Kate's current term will expire no later than the close of the 2024 Annual General Meeting.

Will - Edited

Will Witherow

General Counsel and Company Secretary

Will joined IR in July 2017, based in the company’s Denver Colorado office. He was promoted to Head of Legal and Compliance in 2019 and subsequently relocated to IR’s head office in Sydney. He oversees the provision of legal services for the company’s global operations and serves as IR’s Data Privacy Officer.

Will was appointed IR’s General Counsel and Company Secretary in April 2022. He is a qualified lawyer, holding a B.A. in Political Science and International Relations, and a J.D. in Law, along with being a Certified Information Privacy Professional through the International Association of Privacy Professionals.

Prior to joining IR, Will gained experience in the software industry with global organizations, including Oracle and Deloitte.